Hate Him or Love Him – Adam Sandler Was/Is A Stand-Up Comedian

Have you guys seen Adam Sandler’s movie “Funny People?” Remember the intro scene where Adam Sandler and his roommate Judd Apatow were making prank calls, well that actually happened back in the 80’s when Sandler and Apatow used to share an apartment together in Los Angeles. The reason for mentioning this fact is to help you realize what kind of comedian Adam Sandler really is. I for one, really don’t remember when I first saw him perform or when I started to like his comedy, but one thing that I do know is that Adam Sandler is a great comedian.
Stand up comedy has always been a great booster for Sandler’s career as a comedian, I’m not sure if any of you remember his first comedy album, which was called “They’re All Gonna Laugh at You” released in 1993. This album not only went double platinum with over 2 million copies sold, but it also helped Sandler in his transition from an oddball cast member to a burgeoning comedy star. The reason I think this album went crazy was because it didn’t had any subtext – it was just direct and filthy.
Anyway, I don’t really have much to say about Adam Sandler besides what you already know about him. I just wanted to talk about him on my blog just to tell people that Sandler was once and still is (sometimes) a stand up comedian. So I’m gona leave you guys with some of his jokes, hope you enjoy them.

Jokes About Stand-Up Comedy

sandler_rect

When I’m up there, and I know the show’s coming to a close, in my head I’m saying to myself, Oh man, you gotta get off and be a normal person again. That’s what I don’t like so much.

When I was younger and did a stand-up gig, it would take me two weeks to recover. Sometimes I’d get so panicked that I would stutter.

My comedy is different every time I do it. I don’t know what the hell I’m doing.

Jokes About Himself/Life

Adam-Sandler-jokes-twitter-bieber-crocs-parenting-how-to-parent-guide-to-parenting-jokes-meme_th

It’s horrible being alone. I threw a surprise party for myself. I parked the car down the street. Tried to fool myself. I set up a piñata up with a blindfold and a baseball bat and ended up my neighbor’s house, beating up their grandmother.

My name is Adam. My father’s name is Adam. Having the same name as your father, it’s alright until your voice changes. My friends would always call up, “Is Adam there?” My father would say, “This is Adam.” My friends would say, “Adam, you were so wasted last night.”

It’s just weird that out of nowhere God said, “May the three best-looking guys in Hollywood have babies – Tom Cruise, Brad Pitt and me”. It was bizarre that God said, “I want to make the planet more beautiful,” and I got the call.

Jokes About Reading

Adam-Sandler

I finished a big book the other day. 421 pages. That’s a lot of coloring when you think about it.

I think the reason I don’t read is because, when I’m reading, I feel like I’m missing out on something else. You know, What are my friends doing? Where’s my girlfriend?

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Hate Him or Love Him – Adam Sandler Was/Is A Stand-Up Comedian.

Comments are closed.

